MINUTES State Geographic Information Council Meeting

The State Geographic Information Council met Friday, May 7, 2021 via open teleconference. Mike Sharp called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. The agenda for the meeting was sent out to the GI Community through the OK GIS List serve as well as the OK GI Council Contact Database. The OK GIS List Serve currently includes approximately 600 GIS professionals while the OK GIS Council Contact Database includes approximately 225 contacts. The agenda was also posted on the OK GI Council website, <u>www.okmaps.onenet.net</u> Mike Sharp stated this was a regular scheduled meeting held in accordance with the Open Meeting Law, Title 25, Oklahoma Statutes, Sections 301 and will include teleconferencing in compliance with the Open Meetings Act as amended by Senate Bill 661. Following the pledge of allegiance Shellie Willoughby took roll of the Council members. It was determined that a quorum was present.

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mike Sharp, OK Conservation Commission Jeremy Planteen, ODOT Tracy Scopel, OK Water Resources Board Keith Waag, OK Dept of Wildlife Conservation Kellie Lewelling, OK Corporation Commission Ryan Baldrachi, OK Dept of Agriculture, Food & Forestry Amy Brittain OK DEQ Nikki Davis, OK Dept of Homeland Security

Russell Standridge, OK Geological Survey Todd Mathes, OK County Assessors Charles Brady III, City of Ardmore Steve Oliver, OK Tax Commission Barbara Gibson, OK Regional Council Mike Sexton, OK Department of Commerce Michael Larson, OK State University Jeffrey Widener, Center for Spatial Analysis

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Regional Universities of Oklahoma State Geographer

OTHERS PRESENT:

Shellie Willoughby, Office of Geographic Information C Armstrong Clarie DeVaughan, USGS David Wheelock, City of OKC Eric Howard Gwen Johnson, ODOT Holly Brown Jessica Correll Lauren Wood, ACOG Lori Johnson MaKyla Tipken Michael Couch, Meshek & Associates Pradeep Adhikari Rayyan Aldossary Scott Oveland Tanner Jones, ACOG **Troy Daniels**

OMES

Scott Roberson, OWRB Cory Cillum, Chickasaw Nation David Hamilton Derrick Stark, OWRB Giavanni Penna Heather Mallory. OKDEQ Janelle Williams Jon Doherty, Esri Lindy Clay, OWRB Luis Sanchez Manerd Gayler, Chickasaw Nation **Owen Mills Rachel Phillips** Sam Coldiron, ODOT Susmita Trang Bui Pamela Jurney

4. Approval of April Meeting Minutes

A motion was made by Jeremy Planteen and seconded by Charles Brady III to approve the minutes of the April 9, 2021 GI Council meeting as presented. A roll call vote was taken and those voting aye were: Sharp, Brady, Planteen, Standridge, Waag, Baldrachi, Mathes, Gibson, Scopel, Oliver, Sexton, Larson, Brittain, Davis, Widener, and Lewelling Nay votes: None. Motion carried.

5. Committee Reports

• Data Sharing Workgroup: No report was given.

- Addressing Standards Workgroup: Shellie Willoughby updated the group on the 911 grants. She discussed the GIS 911 training courses that will held in May / June.
- Framework Data Layer Workgroup: No report given.
- Landcover Dataset Workgroup: No report given.
- Hydrography Data Standards Workgroup: No report given.

7. <u>Presentation: OWRB Water System Infrastructure Mapping Program by Scott Roberson and Lindy Clay, OWRB</u>

8. Open GIS Discussion / Data Issues

None

9. New Business

None

10. Announcements

SCAUG events: www.scaug.org

11. Next Council Meeting

The next regular meeting of the State GI Council will be held September 10 at 10:30 a.m.

12. <u>Adjourn</u>

There being no further business Charles Brady III made a motion, seconded by Todd Mathes, to adjourn the meeting at 11:12 a.m. A roll call vote was taken and those voting aye were: Sharp, Brady, Planteen, Standridge, Waag, Baldrachi, Mathes, Gibson, Scopel, Oliver, Sexton, Larson, Brittain, Widener, Tabler, and Lewelling Nay votes: None. Motion carried.